Looking for Work

b32961.jpg Starting today I’m in a new chapter on this adventure. I’m looking for a second job to supplement my income. If anyone knows of a job outside the fast food industry that hires the unskilled (not that working the fryer doesn’t require skill…) and doesn’t involve anything illegal, drop me an email.

I’m flexible on the illegal part.

Jobs I feel suited for and am currently hoping to find:
“Video Game Tester”.
I’m very excited about opportunities in this field as long as I don’t need to read or write code, only play games. I am the master at getting myself at that one place in the video game world where my ‘character’ gets stuck and can’t move in any direction and the only alternative is to hit the reset button. I think I could find these spots in new games and help others with this talent.

“Proof-Reader”
Just stack up the books and I’ll find the typos you can fix for the next edition.

“Super Secret Agent”
I’m probably the least likely person that would ever be suspected of being a secret agent. Send me anywhere, I am my own disguise. I would also make a very good sidekick for Jack Bauer unless the season requires being tortured.

“Expendable Crewman”
I look good in a red shirt.

“Food Tester”
Are you a chef? Need someone to try out your new recipes on? I’m your man! I’ve been in some restaurants where I wished afterwards they had a tester on staff.

“Advisor to the President”
I figure I could work from home on this one. There’s no way I could do worse than those who have already been hired and I think I have some ideas that might be worth a pretty hefty pay cheque.

Well, those are the ideas that I’m starting my search with today. I’ll keep you updated on my progress. And seriously, if you hear of anything, let me know.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Rambling. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Looking for Work

  1. Shelley says:

    so we’re back to this again huh? I think you’d make a great stylist.

  2. brianmpei says:

    hmmm. stylist. I don’t think I could get insurance for that.

  3. J. Bryce says:

    There’s an organization that I’ve recently heard about called “Chip and Dale.” I guess they’re expanding their operations to the East Coast of Canada….it may be something to look into.

  4. brianmpei says:

    Thanks Joel, nice suggestion. I’m afraid I’m a better poster boy for Cows!

  5. J. Bryce says:

    Priceless response.

Leave a Reply

