Testing, Testing

randolph.jpg I took a test today for a job as “tech support”. I’ll let you know what happens. Mostly I was just relieved that they got back to me despite my age being clearly and honestly printed on my resume.

If I passed the test I’ll get an interview, maybe.

Part of the test was spelling. I realized I’ve become MUCH too dependent on spell check now. I thought I knew how to spell the words on the page but once I saw the multi-choice options for how it could be spelled I was second, third and even fourth guessing myself.

Another part was logic. One of the questions completely stumped me. I hope I get the interview so I can at least get the answer for that one.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in job search, Life, Rambling. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Testing, Testing

  1. Nathan says:

    What was the question?

  2. brianmpei says:

    A series of numbers that this guy likes and doesn’t like. Then I had to pick a number from the multiple guess list that he DID like. I thought of the answer for WHY but couldn’t work out with the answers I had to choose from the WHICH.

Leave a Reply

