Changing the world is easy…

…getting off the couch to do it is the tricky part. Watch this and see how it happens. It’s easier than you think!

The amazing part is that youtube now has clips from free hugs in Korea, Barcelona, the U.K., the U.S., Amsterdam, Tel Aviv and more.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Leadership, Life, Reflective. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Changing the world is easy…

  1. I saw this video before. Like the first time I watched it, I almost cried. I have no idea why this video does that to me. I guess it is because I spend so much time watching the world, analyzing how distant we are making ourselves from one another, and I understand that this is not how we were intended to turn out…at all!

    I could sure go for free hugs most days. Heck, some days I would give up my cigarette money for a hug.

  2. brianmpei says:

    I cried the first and second time I watched this vid. I’ve watched it a couple more times and always FEEL like crying. It’s simple and powerful.

  3. Patty says:

    It says a lot about the culture we live today where we snub people giving out free hugs. we are so wrapped up in our own worlds and freaked out by the way other people smell or what they’re wearing or whether they have germs that we can’t…rather won’t hug someone we don’t know. Jesus, being the hands on kinda guy that he was while on earth, we might have seen him standing in a crowded courtyard, holding a Free Hugs sign. He strikes me as that kinda guy!

Leave a Reply

