Blogging Intentions

seed.jpg I was thinking that it would be good to spell out what I’m trying to do in this space. Here are the expectations I have, at present, for this Blog.

I’m going to post one list a week that others can add to. Sometimes as a contest.

I’m going to post a weekly “What if…” that will have something to do with faith, the church, spirituality, religion, etc.

I’m going to post something every day, as I’m able, and keep a running story of my life.

I will change the names in my ‘true’ stories by times in order to protect certain people, including myself, but if a story is NOT true, I will say so. And by ‘true’ I mean “this is the way I remember it”. I always invite people involved in the story to write in with corrections if you’re willing to give up your anonymity.

I will post a new video every week that’s worth sharing, a new ‘quote of the week’ and an update on what I’m listening to and I hope you’ll check out the artists I’ve got on my iTunes.

I will NOT post on Saturday or Sunday anymore unless something explodes in my life or in my brain.

I welcome any and all comments and suggestions but please remember my Mom reads this.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Life, Lists, Meaning, Rambling, Reflective. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging Intentions

  1. Shelley says:

    um…you WROTE this on a Saturday. Seriously you can’t break your own guidelines on the very first day! you are losing credibility by the second

  2. brianmpei says:

    “anymore” Shell, I said, “anymore” as in not after this one…

    it’s nice to know I actually have credibility to lose, I wasn’t sure…

Leave a Reply

