Easter Sunday

It is ironic in an Alanismorissette kind of way. The biggest snowstorm (and only blizzard) of our entire season landed today, Easter Sunday. We were all set to celebrate but first nature wants to give us one last kick in the tender bits.

I’ve been laughing out loud all morning. I needed that after this past week of mourning. The snow though I could have done without. Blizzard on the second Sunday in April. Give me a break!

One of the really interesting things about doing what I do for a living is that no church on a Sunday gives special meaning to the phrase “unpaid holiday”. I’m not worried about it and no one else should be either, it just adds to the chuckle factor for me.

Wherever you are today, Easter Sunday, I hope you’re warm and you’re sharing the laugh!

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Life, Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

