My Mom Loves Me

And my Dad does to. Last night I was talking with my parents about an impending trip we’re planning to the States. Mom had read my post “Farm Boy” and wanted to know why I didn’t think they love me.

It was something like this:
Mom: So I want to know why you don’t think your Father and I love you…
Me: Wha…?
Mom: I read your, your, whatever thing, website…
Me: My blog?
Mom: Blog. Why don’t you think we love you?
Me: Ah, what I said was meant to be positive, I said you like me. Everyone says they love you. I’d rather be liked.
Mom: *silence* (clearly not buying my explanation)
Me: At church there are all kinds of people you “love” but I bet there are only a few that you really “like”. I’d rather be liked.
Mom: Well we like you and we love you.
Me: thanks Mom, I know you do.

So, it’s now official, Mom loves me and my Dad does too. Now I just have to explain to her how to post here on the blog and she can clear all this up herself the next time it happens!

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Life, Meaning, Rambling. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Mom Loves Me

  1. Andrew says:

    I think you a good person, I like you.

    PS: That coffee I got this morning when I bumped into you and the wife was the best dang coffee I ever drank, but as you can tell by my blog reading and comment making, I am not doing all the work I should be.

  2. sweetlybroken says:

    Thank you, I now have a clear definition and new perspective for my post on March 31st.

    And ya, I like you!

  3. brianmpei says:

    Andrew: I like you too! And it WAS good coffee today!

    Sweetie: Glad to help. And I like you as well! honest.

Leave a Reply

