A Boring Monday Entry Though I Am Not Bored

It was one of those weekends. There was a conference here on the Island that brought Paul & Priscilla Reid and Robin Mark to our fair shore. It was a great time except that God started a major session of deconstruction in my life on Saturday night and then turned it up on Sunday morning. Nice.

So I’ll write about it all another day. Today I’m going to hang out and get some more of my life re-arranged.

One thing that will be changing are my blogging intentions. I take Monday as a day off and work Saturdays and Sundays. So my ‘not blogging on the weekend’ turns out to be fairly dumb when it comes to observing a weekly day of rest. So from now on it will be ‘no blogging on Sunday and Monday’, and that will make a lot more sense.

Tell you a story tomorrow.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Confession, God, Life, Reflective. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Boring Monday Entry Though I Am Not Bored

  1. John says:

    I’m in Toronto this week and wishing that I could jump on a train to visit you. I love your stories and can’t wait to read more. I’ll by some coffee from Tim’s tomorrow and think of you…

  2. brianmpei says:

    Have a double double and it’s almost like I’m there! Well, not really, but it’s good. You know, it’s cheaper to fly here on Westjet than catch a train!

Leave a Reply

