A Quote Like A Choke Hold While I Wrestle With A Thought

old-man.jpg Dom Helder Camara: “When I fed the hungry, they called me a saint. When I aksed why people are hungry, they called me a communist.”

Shane Claiborne: “People are crucified for living out a love that disrupts the social order, that calls forth a new world. People are not crucified for helping poor people. People are crucified for joining them.”

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Church, Food, God, Life, love, Meaning, Reflective. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Quote Like A Choke Hold While I Wrestle With A Thought

  1. Matt says:

    Interesting thoughts. Thanks for the post.

  2. brianmpei says:

    You’re welcome Matt. It keeps me up at night.

Leave a Reply

