People I Would Love To Have A Visit With Today But Can’t

personalizedcandyhearts.jpg A couple days until vacation. Here’s my list of people I’d love to sit down and have a drink and a visit with:

1. John Reynolds
2. Shane Claiborne
3. Graham Cooke
4. Steve Carell
5. Anyone who is convinced God wants them to be rich.
6. Doug, who punched me in grade 7, so I could figure out what the heck he was thinking.
7. The first person who discovered that boiling a coffee bean made magic happen.
8. J.K. Rowling: to get a woman on this list and to find out what happens to Harry.
9. Simon Cowell
10. Dr. Pavlisin, one more woman for the list and an inspiration for me to write.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Confession, Life, Lists, Rambling, Reflective. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to People I Would Love To Have A Visit With Today But Can’t

  1. shelleyperry says:

    “…to get a woman on the list”…nice. I’m sad that J.K. Rowling was the first interesting woman you could think of.

    I would like to come with you when you visit Steve Carell please.

  2. brianmpei says:

    Sorry Shelley, her inclusion, or any of them, was not based on being the ‘first’ I could think of. Mostly just a list of who I would’ve called at the time I was making up the list.

    You’re ALWAYS on my list!

  3. john says:

    I’d like that too. 20 years is a long time without a face-to-face chat! Enjoy your holiday.

  4. Rachael says:

    I would like to meet #7 with you. And also, Shane Claiborne, who is wrecking my life, and maybe his mom (how does she cope??).

  5. brianmpei says:

    I’ve thought about his mom too Rachael, I’d love to read what she thinks/feels about what he’s up to.

  6. I’m wondering….

    where the heck is my name??

  7. brianmpei says:

    Sparrow, you’re on my special secret top 10 list of people I want to sit down and have a drink with.

Leave a Reply

