Living In Paradise

belfast2.jpg
Well, in about 19 hours I start my vacation time and I’m nowhere near ready.

It’s always this way. I am the king of procrastination. I will die 10 years later than I’m supposed to just because I’m so good at putting off important things.

Today I was golfing with friends. I’m the sort of person who golfs for the walk not the score and today it was a beautiful walk. When we first arrived it was wet and foggy but that soon lifted and it was overcast and cool and damp and then that lifted and the sun appeared as we came up the 8th fairway. The above picture was our actual view.

And I was feeling very thankful to God that I’m one of the 150,000 people who can say that Prince Edward Island is my home. This time of year there’s no place better.

In a few hours I’ll leave all this for the States. No offense but, yuk. But I’m leaving it for the one thing that makes the leaving worth while and make sense: friends and family.

And in 3 weeks I’ll be back. 🙂

Hey, if you’re a Cracked Virtue regular and you’re somewhere in Illinois or Ohio, let’s get together and I’ll buy you a drink and you can tell me some of your stories! (which I promise not to repeat without permission…)

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, God, Life, Reflective. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Living In Paradise

  1. shellie says:

    Hey, if where I am in Ohio is inconvenient for a stop, the boys and I will actually be in the Land of Lincoln the week of the 15th. We’d love to see you and your family while you’re there if you have some time!

    By the way, that pic of your view from the golf course is stunning!

  2. brianmpei says:

    The 15th? We’re totally there and I promise, no stories about their mom. Hmmmm. Now I just have to figure out how to get a hold of you there…

  3. sweetlybroken says:

    If you’d turned around some you would have seen me streaking across the golf course (I got bored). We were camping the other side of the trees by the 3rd tee, sorry we missed you.

    Safe travels my friend, you will be missed.

  4. brianmpei says:

    Sweetly, what is it with you and naked camping?

  5. Praying for you guys – when you get back to Paradise let’s make a date ok?

  6. Amy says:

    Brian and Shellie, sure you both pick THIS summer to be in Illinois…only 11 months late for the 25th RHS reunion. We missed you last year! Maybe in another 4?

    Anytime either of you want to come visit the Mall of America or one of our 10,000+ lakes in MN, let me know.

  7. sweetlybroken says:

    not sure, but in 21 days I’ll have 6 weeks to figure it out
    or not 🙂

    I haven’t sold or burned anything down yet but it’s still early, hug Elusive for me if you don’t mind

  8. I think I recognize that view…

  9. brianmpei says:

    Sparrow, it’s almost your front yard.

  10. brianmpei says:

    Amy, the elusive Donna is very intrigued with the idea of the Mall of America. Minneapolis is, for no good reason I can figure out, our immigration home so we may be back there before we get our citizenship.

    Sweetly, could you ask Denise to water my plants for me? And I don’t mind hugging Donna at all.

    Sparrow, how about drinks in front of the stage on Richmond Row, late the 29th with you and the Bishop?

Leave a Reply

