Just As I Suspected

Watch this all the way through, every second is worth it.

Now I need to do something about it.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Food, Life, love, Meaning, Reflective, video. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just As I Suspected

  1. shellie says:

    I laughed … I cried…

    No, actually it was the other way ’round: I did actually start to cry (yeah, I’m a wuss) before I laughed. Funny stuff. (Funny, in a horrible/ hilarious/ makes-you-wonder kind of way.)

    Jamie Oliver snacking on stuff from Burger King was the best. 😉

  2. brianmpei says:

    Ha! Glad you liked it. I was thinking ‘Blue Screen’ from the start but when Ricky starts to tear up I have to admit that it affected me too. And then everything changes. Brilliant!

  3. Tim Stark says:

    I’m a very big Gervais fan. Deb even thinks he’s funny, and that’s saying something. If I can ever wrap my brain around his multi-layered use of foregrounded ironic self-reflection, I could write an academic article about it. How ironic would THAT be?

    I bought a sampler album back in the Allendale Lifeguard days (pre-OCC), and there was a Boomtown Rats song on it. I liked it and bought the album that cut came from (what? ME save summer job pay for college? Please, you must be kidding). You might remember that it was in occasional rotation on the playlist in The Showplace. I don’t think the Boomtown Rats were too well-known in Joplin other than in our dorm room …

  4. brianmpei says:

    I remember the eclectic mix of The Showplace but not the Rats. I will take your word for it though, I don’t know anyone with the kind of music collection you’ve had/have.

    Oh, and it was “Landis”.

Leave a Reply

