Brain Cramp

Ladies and gentlemen, please start the violin music and I’ll pour the whine.

Today’s been a full day and it’s only half through. I keep meaning to post to the blog here but life keeps intruding. We are trying to work things out to get the elusive Donna home to spend some time with her dad and so far every plane, train or automobile that we’ve checked out will require a huge bite out of the budget plus present some logistical nightmares. Meanwhile I’m working on a sinus headache that is approaching the same level of pressure that Mt. St. Helen’s worked up to just prior to the eruption.

I just had a young adult stomp, and yes, I mean that literally, out of my office and let me know that my attempts to help have successfully driven him away from me, the church and probably God. He’ll let me know for sure later.

As my friend Tim was fond of saying in the old days of dorm life, “Some days you get the bear and some days the bear gets you.” Today I’m feeling like the grizzly is closing in.

On a lighter, yet no less important note, last night I was home having a geekapalooza with back to back episodes of Doctor Who on the CBC and then watching the first episode of “Chuck” and the new season of “Heroes”. My inner nerd went to bed very satisfied last night.

At the moment however, every attempt to write something down only causes the brain to cramp even more. In a couple minutes I’ll be meeting with the young adults mom and explaining to her how I’ve just driven her son away, etc. And I’m hoping to figure out how we’re getting Donna down to Cinci (about 30 hours away by auto) in the next few days.

I’ll try to produce something of interest for tomorrow. In the mean time, check out Easy Silence for some good reading.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Confession, Life, Rambling. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Brain Cramp

  1. sweetlybroken says:

    Yup, some days are just like that, wish they weren’t but it would be hard to know when we’ve got it good if we never had it bad.
    As for the stomper, if it wasn’t you it would have been someone else with a lot less insight.
    Sending you a smile 🙂 hope it helps.

  2. shelleyperry says:

    whoa…that’s a lot of pressure to have some good reading material! thanks for the plug and vote of confidence.

    I’m sorry your brain hurts. I sympathize. I am on the road right now for work and feeling less than creative.

    you shoud stop driving young people away from the church. it’s bad for business.

  3. TJ says:

    Sounds like he was more self propelled than driven.
    Bear hugs…big fat bear hugs….grizzly bear hugs…

  4. Darwin says:

    Hi Brian

    Just like the great “Doctor”, you can’t fix everything. That’s God’s job.

    The back to back Who was good. I think we got the boys into it now.

  5. brianmpei says:

    Hey Darwin, you’re right. Thanks. Glad to hear you’re bringing the boys up right!

Leave a Reply

