And so it goes…

final-ascent.jpgJust got word that the Elusive’s father is slipping away from us rapidly. We are jumping in our car taking off this afternoon to drive straight through. Please pray for him and for us, if you’re that sort. I’ll post again in a few days.

Lullaby – Billy Joel

Good night my angel time to close you eyes
And save these questions for another day
I think I know what you’ve been asking me
I think you know what I’ve been trying to say

I promised I would never leave you
And you should always know
Where ever you may go
No matter where you are
I never will be far away

Good night my angel now it’s time to sleep
And still so many things I want to say
Remember all the songs you sang for me
When we went sailing on an emerald bay

And like a boat out on the ocean
I’m rocking you to sleep
The water’s dark and deep
Inside this ancient heart
You’ll always be a part of me

Goodnight my angel now it’s time to dream
And dream how wondeful your life will be
Someday your child will cry and if you sing this lullaby
Then in your heart there will always be a part of me

Someday we’ll all be gone
But lullabies go on and on
They never die that’s how you and I will be

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to And so it goes…

  1. shellie says:

    Awww. ;_; What a beautiful use of that BJ song. I’ll be praying for your family. Drive safely.

  2. Rachael says:

    We’re thinking of you guys here in apartment 11. Hang in there. Lots of hug will be awaiting your family’s return!

  3. Rachael says:

    ..and by hug, I clearly mean hugsss, in the abundantly plural sense.

  4. shelleyperry says:

    i’m praying for you guys! I can’t believe you had to jet so quickly. Keep us posted on stuff and give each other lots of hugs.

  5. brianmpei says:

    Thanks all. And by all I clearly mean the abundant, plural sense of thanks!

  6. The Daily says:

    I hope it will all turn out okay for you guys. Praying and hoping, faith is the ultimate weapon!

Leave a Reply

