A Few Days Later and a Gallon of Adrenaline Short

belfast-171.jpg We’ve arrived back on the good, red soil of the Island. Not quite 24 hours yet and I feel 3 months behind even though we were only gone for 12 days. How does that happen?

As the day has rolled on I’ve been feeling more tired, more depressed and I’m having serious second thoughts about my choice of pets. I can’t even begin to describe the incredible amount of energy, love and encouragement we’ve had over the last 12 days.

Now we’re back and it feels like the mountain has grown and while my faith is still as big as a mustard seed I don’t have enough strength to speak to the mountain (or even a fig tree) today.

I wasn’t going to write, to be comepletely honest with you, but I wanted “a year in the life” that would include all the aspects of my cracked virtue, past, present and probable future. I’m incredibly blessed, this isn’t me whining, Donna can guest blog again some time and tell you what that sounds like, but this isn’t that.

Just trying to keep it real here in the ‘hood. 😉

Write you tomorrow…

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Confession, Life, Rambling, Reflective. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Few Days Later and a Gallon of Adrenaline Short

  1. Brad says:

    We’re down with ya homey!

  2. sweetlybroken says:

    sending some love from the ‘hood.

Leave a Reply

