You Know?

Sometimes you come across gold deep in the internet mines. This is Taylor Mali and if you don’t laugh you’ll at least smile. There’s a big truth here that lurks just below, like, the surface.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in language, Life, Reflective, video. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to You Know?

  1. Teressa says:

    Wow, that was so cool, you know what I mean? Like, he said it so perfectly!

  2. Lindsay says:

    I think I am guilty. Ooops. Though I do feel convicted, you know?

  3. BrianD says:

    I do declare! He has a point, right? I mean, I have noticed that in other people, you know what I mean?

  4. shellie says:

    Wow. I love this. I’ve come back and rewatched it three times now. He’s right on the money with how inarticulate we’ve become in declaring what we believe… whether we’re talking about the rain forest or our faith or whatever we are (or should be!) passionate about. Thanks for the kick in the pants!

  5. brianmpei says:

    Shellie, your comment’s reminded me of what a friend once said about my singing. “He may not have a good voice but you know he means what he’s singing.” It was intended as a compliment… 🙂

  6. shellie says:

    haha! You’ve gotta love those back-handed compliments. 🙂 Keep on “making a joyful noise.” I’m sure it pleases the one to whom you’re singing. (Which I’m sure is what your friend meant too. 😉 )

  7. Tim Stark says:

    This will TEACH, man.
    It’s going to be the opening scene of my Comp II class sessions next week. They’re working on revised Thesis Statements for their research papers, and it’s a perfect challenge to them and expression of my hope for them.
    Great, great stuff.
    Thanks.
    –T

Leave a Reply

