The Brilliant Gordon Ramsay


I’ve got a few addictions in my life. One of them is watching Gordon Ramsay’s show, “Kitchen Nightmares”. I prefer the original BBC version without the bleeps best. Gordon can’t not swear except when his mother is around but he’s full of insights into human nature and what it takes to lead and build a successful business. Some people can’t get past the language (which you won’t hear on this clip) and maybe I shouldn’t but I have learned a lot about leadership and teamwork and connecting with people by watching Ramsay. Check out part one of this short interview. The church could learn a lot from Gordon.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Food, Leadership, Life, video. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Brilliant Gordon Ramsay

  1. Brad says:

    Aw…..comon’…you gotta be kidding me. this looks like %*$#. (Best Gordon Ramsey voice). hehe this guy is great fun and sometimes painful to watch. I think he is “Spot On” in his comments, but why oh why if you saw him come in your kitchen would you stick around to be berated by this guy. He has it down to a science. If your are that bad that you need his help (cooks anyway), its time to find a new job.

  2. brianmpei says:

    The thing that amazes me most is when they know he’s coming with his camera crew and they don’t bother cleaning the place first. He’s found mold, spoiled and maggot infested food, greasy and dirty ovens and prep surfaces. My wife cleans the place if Em invites a friend over to watch a video. It’s incredible.

    At the same time, I see the same arrogance and apathy in pastors and church people as I’ve seen in some of the chefs/owners of these restaraunts.

  3. sweetlybroken says:

    that is, by far my favorite show, such brutal truth is hard to find. A Simon in a Paula world.

  4. brianmpei says:

    He’s got a few shows on the go but my favourite is “Kitchen Nightmares” as seen on BBC.

Leave a Reply

