Holiday

Here are some pics from the recent holiday my family and I had with my folks and my brother, his wife Jen and their new little one.


This is me, dominating the tennis court. My oldest insists that he was the champ simply because he won more games. I’m trying to explain that when I call, “winner of this game is the champion of all time” means that this game counts more than all the others. So I’m the champ.

This is me being a little less dominant on the Bball court. No one could hear me wheezing out for some oxygen but I eventually rallied to lose P-I-G by an I and a G.

Me on the way to watch the whales. If you look closely you’ll see a little trickle of drool coming out of the corner of my mouth and down my chin…not my best look.

This is 3 generations of my family staring at penguins. Father, son, grandson. Pretty cool. It was brilliant to be together with everyone. This was at the Boston Aquarium, Cape Cod isn’t normally over run with penguin at this time of year.

This is the whale tail. I saw others on board but this was the only one worth looking at. We actually saw quite a few whales and once I figure out youtube I’ll post a video. It was cool to be close but as I said previously I’m far more impressed with people – like the little wheel-chair bound girl who came on board to watch whales and whose face was full of delight from seeing these incredible creatures.

More to follow if you’re interested. I’m trying to figure out how to keep the Elusive’s rule for not showing faces in my pics of the fam, it’s tricky but I’ll see what I can do…

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Family, getting old, Life, love, Meaning, Rambling, Reflective. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holiday

  1. Brad says:

    I have a few of you from the beach people might be interested in. And yes, many whale captions come to mind (not about you of course 😉

  2. brianmpei says:

    hahahaha. I bet nobody else but me would get followed in from water to beach with a little child shrieking at the top of their lungs. I wasn’t sure if I scared him or if there was something else just as scarey in the water…

Leave a Reply

