Blissing

I’m away for a few days at the cottage of some friends. I’m here to do some reading, writing, resting, planning and praying. I’ll be back to town to speak at something I agreed to months ago and then back again for a night of prayer and worship that is, I think, one of the most important things I’m involved in.

My goal for the few days and hours I’m here at the cottage is to read a stack of books (8), figure out the fall calendar and do some writing that I’ve been meaning to do for a while but haven’t made time for. And I plan to sleep. And nap. And take a snooze once or twice.

Tonight some friends stopped by with their little boy. We ate while we sat on the porch, were wowed by a rainbow just off shore, sat on the deck and spied on seals down in the bay and discovered just how much fun a bouncy ball can be. Life doesn’t get much better than this.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Life, Reflective. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

