Dam

I know I haven’t been here in a while and my most recent efforts have been sporadic and have tended towards rants about stuff going on in the “church world” that has been blowing my mind.

My tendency is to over think things. Surprise.

I’ve come to a place where I’ve got so much that I want to write about that I don’t know how to fit it into my life. Since starting this little note I’ve already had 3 interruptions. That’s not a complaint, just an observation. I’m terrible at starting something like this, having to pause, and then being able to return to it in the same place, frame of mind, flow…whatever. (4 times now) At the same time I’ve got a lot rumbling around in my head (5) that needs (6)…never mind.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in blogging, Life, Rambling, Reflective, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dam

  1. MistiPearl says:

    Ahhhh….it is nice to know I am not alone in this world…

    gotta run…
    ~mp:)

  2. sweetlybroken says:

    7. I’m sorry was that 2 cream and 1 sugar or 1 cream 2 sugars 8. no I can’t make it out to Cardigan today to pick up 2 sweaters and a pair of sweatpants. 8. Hey don’t worry I’m sure someone else will offer to help 9. No, I don’t want summer clothes (geesh) but thank you. 10……where was I?
    Take a few minutes to yourself and let your brain “rest” then tell me how good that feels.

  3. brianmpei says:

    wait, what kind of sweaters were they? 😉

  4. sweetlybroken says:

    I think they were cardigans and I was supposed to go somewhere else. 11…..

  5. BrianD says:

    I like to do any writing after everyone else is asleep. There aren’t any interruptions and creativity flows more easily at night.

  6. brianmpei says:

    I do best without interruptions (other than the 12 different ideas I get in the middle of every minute) but the a.m. tends to be my best creative time.

  7. gasp

    (your title)

    🙂

Leave a Reply

