Lifus Interruptus

Thanks for checking back here and seeing if I’m still alive. Life has gotten a little crazy and all my creative energy is currently being funneled in different directions. I’ll resume regular posts next week after I get back from Ontario.

I’m headed to Ontario to join in on a weekend gathering of pastor types from around Canada. Our local church has just taken part in a national survey and we’ll be sorting out the results of that survey both locally, regionally and nationally. It’s either going to be the most boring time I’ve ever had or one of the most interesting. Quite honestly I’m far more interested in how everyone reacts to the results than I am in the results themselves. I can fill you in, if you’re interested, when I get back.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lifus Interruptus

  1. Brad says:

    Hey Bro, have fun with that. I hope its everything you want it to be. If not, I hope there’s a good restaurant close with cold (or warm)beverages of your choice. Been thinking of you and the family. Safe journeys.

  2. Lindsay says:

    I was wondering where you’d disappeared to!
    You’ll have to blog about your experiences away and how people react, I’m sure that part at least will be interesting! What kind of survey was it?

  3. brianmpei says:

    Brad, thanks. Counting on cold, lite, beverages. Get those ‘rents off safely!

    Lindsay, it was a survey trying to “take our pulse” and see if we’re actually accomplishing anything as a church and network of churches. Some very straightforward questions and some a little confusing. Really refreshing though to be with people who are willing to wonder if we’re getting this right!

Leave a Reply

