Closed for the Season

Thanks for stopping by here. Thanks for any time spent reading my rambles. Thanks especially for comments left or comments you meant to leave.

The time’s come for me to close up CV for the season. I’ve got lots to say, lots I’m thinking about, but even more that I’m already saying, stories told in other settings and thoughts best left unshared here. So for now and the foreseeable future I won’t be posting anything new here.

It’s been helpful for me, I hope it’s been interesting or amusing for those who stop by and I hope to have left something of use for my kidlings to refer back to once I’m not around to tell them the same story for the 30th time.

I’ll go out with this and say thanks again for being part of this experience with me…

When I Go – Brett Dennen

lyrics by Brett Dennen
hold this heart when I go
sing my song when I go
sing it loud when I go
sing it proud when I go
some people are learning to die and some people are yearning to fly and
some people are learning to die and some people are yearning to fly and
some people are learning to die and some people are yearning to fly
but I know they’d all be yearning to fly
when my, when my, when my soul
takes leave of this world
when I leave this flesh and these bones
oh I swear to you that you wont have to go alone
hold this heart when I go
sing my song when I go
sing it loud when I go
sing it proud when I go
some people are learning to die and some people are yearning to fly and
some people are learning to die and some people are yearning to fly and
some people are learning to die and some people are yearning to fly
but i know they’d all be yearning to fly
the first time my heart collided with yours
I know I felt the ocean tickle the Earth’s sandy shores
but changes come and we all know that we can’t, we can’t stop them
but I hold these memories and I will never drop them
and I’ll watch over you
I’ll watch over you
oh my care will cover you just like the morning dew
I’ll watch over you
I’ll watch over you
oh my care will cover you just like the morning dew
hold this heart when I go
sing my song when I go
sing it loud when I go
sing it proud when I go
some people are learning to die and some people are yearning to fly and
some people are learning to die and some people are yearning to fly and
some people are learning to die and some people are yearning to fly
but i know they’d all be yearning to fly

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in blogging, denial, Friends, Life, Reflective, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Closed for the Season

  1. Yves says:

    Brian,

    I’ve loved you’re writings.

    Hope you are well and I’ll see you in a chinese food place somewhere.

    Peace man.

  2. greggmac says:

    Now I will have to work at work.

  3. N Metzger says:

    Enjoyed your stories, ramblings, thoughts, etc. Will miss the postings. Looking forward to your return.
    NJM

  4. Michelle says:

    I hope you pick it up again in the future. I always got something out of what you shared. Thanks 🙂

  5. TJ says:

    So this is what it took to finally get Greg to work… (-=
    Like a really good book, I don’t want it to end, I want more pages to turn.
    Thank you for your season of writing, expressing, sharing…
    Thank you for seasoning the days with your questions, thoughts, stories…
    Thank you for living your life out loud.
    Thank you.

  6. Shelley Perry says:

    Boo 😦

Leave a Reply

