Closing Time

I’ve been thinking and feeling lately that it’s time to shutter “Cracked Virtue”. I’ve strayed far from my original intentions and lately it’s been more about my take on theology than anything else. That’s not a bad thing, just not what I set out to do here.

Over time I’m realizing that blogging, for me, doesn’t create the conversation I’d like to have on topics like theology or pretty much anything else. Some will take offense at that idea. That’s o.k., it’s just my experience – which is what this really comes down to, doesn’t it?

So CV will stay up for a while with no new material but I’ll let my creative outlet go into some other areas, blogs and projects. I’ll continue verbal blogging (live blogging?) on a weekly basis at Community Church and with just about anyone who will buy me a decaf.

Thanks for stopping by and being part of this, whatever “this” is. Peace.

About brianmpei

Stumbling towards what comes next.
This entry was posted in blogging, coffee, Life, theology, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Closing Time

  1. greggmac says:

    It has been a pleasure

  2. Michelle says:

    Dang. I’ll miss reading your posts.

  3. How do we find this alternative creative outlet?

  4. Brad says:

    Thanks for your thoughts, I will miss spending time here.

  5. Fare well, brother. You’ve made me think and quite frankly, that’s hard to do (grin). I will miss your posts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

